We charge your credit card for your pledge after the campaign you pledged to ends, and not at the time of placing the pledge. This means there can be many days to weeks in-between when your pledge is authorized and when it is charged.

Because of how this timing works as described above, your one-time charge will sometimes erroneously be flagged as "recurring" on your your banking app or statement. You can rest assured we never charge your card more than once per pledge without your authorization. 

We do not offer or have the function for recurring charges for pledges. If your banking app or statement notes a pledge is a "recurring charge" this is an incorrect detection by their technology.

Did this answer your question?